RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Your Website
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Your Website Questions and (hopefully) answers about setting up your own business or gallery website

see my site

Old 11-13-2006, 10:59 PM

see my site

just wanted to let you all see my site....can you give me some suggestions to make it look more professional? ty jammin
click here
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-13-2006, 11:12 PM

Re: see my site

jamminlady i would position before and after images next to each other (for easy viewing). and maybe categorize 'em a bit (color, b&w) so ppl dont have to scroll down a lot.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-14-2006, 09:39 AM

thank you for the advice. the only thing is that it is a template with the positions of the picures already picked out so i cant move them it sux. hey, do you know a way i can get my site into search engines for free? im not a "cheap" person, im just starting out in this tho and im not real rich (yet lol)....ty
jammin
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-14-2006, 10:06 AM

hi,
First i am novice compared to you and the other people on this board when it come to doing things photoshop.. just amazing...

but on web design... I know what grab me... these are my thoughts and opinions....

myself... the black background works out nicely it can enhance the color of your samples... and can enhance the details...

my general philosophy when it come to web pages is that it grabs you, keeps you staying at that page , mentally you want them to say WOW...

1. I would put most of the pricing info on a separate page... maybe a button at the top for pricing. and only mention on the home page your very inexpensive/lowcost..
2. I would use one or two samples of your work on the home page and have them go to your main portfolio/gallery page to look at more samples... either using a link or have them click a button...remember you want then to stay around for awhile... and soak in what you can do..