Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Your Website
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Your Website Questions and (hopefully) answers about setting up your own business or gallery website help with some suggestions..anything

Old 10-22-2009, 02:05 PM

I am extremely new at the business side of this. I would consider myself "eh decent" and admitidly i am not decent at most things, so I figured I would just attempt to maybe make some money off my "talent" is my site. I wouald love feedback on any and all pages and aspects that you feel like responding to (pricing, examples, etc) but just note 2 things the music on the intro video will be changed (it was free.. dont judge me lol) and the comments dont match the pictures on the example page yet, it will be changed shortly..

i really appreciate it
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-22-2009, 04:40 PM
Re: help with some suggestions..anyt

Just a couple of quick things...
"Wrinkels" is spelled wrong on your intro video, it is correct in the descriptions though.
Proofread everything, for example "over exposed, too dar, too bright"
The dark blue links are hard to read on the the blue background.
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-22-2009, 05:43 PM

ha, see this is why i come here
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-26-2009, 02:26 PM

Under the "Services" page all your "Click here to see examples:" don't link to anything - I presume you will be linking to your example images?

Contact information - are you considering providing a physical address or will you remain "virtual"?
Consider including your name (if it is only you, etc) in the contact information - it personalizes your business.
If there is more than just yourself, why not list your team by name? Maybe include what each specializes in (retouch, corrective manipulation..)

From the FAQ page where you specify, "HOW TO REACH ME" - you become plural in saying to "You can email us at ..."