RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Your Website
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Your Website Questions and (hopefully) answers about setting up your own business or gallery website

Review my Website?

Old 01-07-2010, 03:20 PM

Review my Website?

Hi I've been freelancing for a couple of years, but it's been very sporadic. I've had a couple of decent clients through some photographers I've worked with. Will you ladies and gents take a look at my site and let me know what you think? I'm getting geared up to contact some studios in NYC, and would love to hear your opinions!!!!

Also, I think my website is slow...
But, I only have a DSL connection. If you can comment on that, too, I'd appreciate it. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

the web address is

http://www.evantrusewicz.com
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-07-2010, 03:31 PM

Re: Review my Website?

definitely some good stuff. I specifically enjoy the "stlye" work. Without critiquing every work, I would say my overall issue is with the speed of the site. But even then it only seems to be a problem on the initial download...
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-07-2010, 03:33 PM

hey, thanks so much, rsvrdogg86!

i built it myself, but don't know much flash. the first two sections load every image, so once it's loaded, the rest of the navigation is seamless.

thanks for taking the time to look.
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-07-2010, 09:20 PM

I agree with the above post, I really like your images. The only thing is the speed.
I am not a web designer, I'm a photographer and don't want to be a web designer. So for me I went through a bunch of ready to go web companies geared just for photographers and the one I like the best and went with is photobiz.
my website is edwinwalkerphotography.com
It's all done with in photobiz, which is photobiz.com.