RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Your Website
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Your Website Questions and (hopefully) answers about setting up your own business or gallery website

GoldenOnes: new retouching website

Old 02-09-2010, 01:12 PM

GoldenOnes: new retouching website

Hi all,
I just registered on RetouchPro. I just finished my retouching site. I included some very dramatic photo-manipulation (just to show what's possible) as well as some more subtle enhancements. The site has relatively high-res images, so it takes a while to load and requires high-speed internet.

Take a peek if you have a moment!

www.goldenones.com

Robin
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-25-2010, 10:25 PM

Re: GoldenOnes: new retouching website

Really nice website, man!
I like the music very much.

Remark: Being a Flash developer, I have the debug version of the Flash player installed. sometimes in the galleries there pops up an error dialog with the folowing messege

"
TypeError: Error #1009: Der Zugriff auf eine Eigenschaft oder eine Methode eines null-Objektverweises ist nicht möglich.
at goldenones_fla :: DTVMC_47/smoothImage()
"

You should debug the application because there is obviously a problem.

Jason
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-25-2010, 10:28 PM

... meaning it's actually a NULL pointer near the function smoothImage().

Also, there unfortunately is no progress bar indicating picture download in the gallery.
That's confusing anyhow.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-25-2010, 11:28 PM

I don't know who did your website (yourself?), but it's very nice. Clean, simple, to the point. I really like the option to see the before and afters in smaller and full-screen sizes.
It all fits well heh.
You should be happy with the results.
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-11-2010, 07:08 AM

Nice website, you have some nice examples! I relay like your color correction.