RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Your Website
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Your Website Questions and (hopefully) answers about setting up your own business or gallery website

CSS style sheets

Old 06-15-2002, 07:53 PM

CSS style sheets

ok...I'm relatively new at this, so do not laugh at my ignorance!

Does anyone know anything about Cascading Style Sheets? I have started to use these as a time saver and so I can have consistent formatting across all my pages. I'm currently working on 3 sites: A photo restoration site, my art gallery and a poetry e-zine, so any way I can save time on creating and updating the sites will be a good thing!

My main question has to do with defining a: tags for rollovers (a:hover, a:visited, etc...). I defined the a: tag and hover....everything goes smooth, but is there any way to use the a:visited tag and still retain the rollover?

In other words, I create a link and it lights up when the mouse hovers over it...but after clicking on the link and returning the hover effect no longer works. The link has changed to the "visited" color, but is there any way to still have the hover effect?

I know it's a silly question but if anyone has any advice or a link to some good info, it would be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-15-2002, 09:40 PM

hmm..just figured out a way to do it! Still, if anyone has any good advice for utilizing things like style sheets, I would love to pick your brain...I feel a little lost.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-15-2002, 10:23 PM

Don't know much about CSS, but I'd love to visit your poetry e-zine when you have it up...

Reply With Quote top
Old 06-15-2002, 10:40 PM

I use CSS all the time, however not necessarily those commands. I can't think of it right off the top of my head, but try posting to a newsgroup - do a search in google groups for the best one - maybe there is one just for css. You usually get tons of info pretty quickly that way.