RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Your Website
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Your Website Questions and (hopefully) answers about setting up your own business or gallery website

Taking the plunge

Old 01-18-2003, 09:13 AM

Taking the plunge

Well I have previously stated that I was not going to have a web presence. Now I have been offered a real good deal from a local hosting company, good friends with my Son, and I can't pass it up. So now I am going to have to learn to create a web page. I hate to admit it but I have no experience with this segment of technology.

My plans are to buy Microsoft Front Page 2002. Is this a good route to take for a beginner with very little spare time?
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-18-2003, 09:50 AM

Location: northwest Indiana, about 45 minutes from Chicago, IL
Hi Keven,

I can't answer your question, but I'd like to offer my congratulations. Best of luck with your new venture.

Ed
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-18-2003, 10:17 AM

Hi Ed. How's that joke go, last week I couldn't spell Entrepreneur and now I are one. Just hope I'm not moving too fast. So far the learning curve is straight up. Thanks for your well wishes.
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-18-2003, 10:36 AM

Hi Keven,

Good luck with your new venture, I think you made a good choice. My web site is up now TRIMOON.COM I've been working on & off for the past two weeks and am still working on it. Living here in Florida, I have an abundance of opportunity for my kind of shots (Nature). Steve
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-18-2003, 10:39 AM

Thumbs down Re: Taking the plunge

Quote:
Originally posted by KevinBE

My plans are to buy Microsoft Front Page 2002. Is this a good route to take for a beginner with very little spare time?