RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Business > Your Website
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Your Website Questions and (hopefully) answers about setting up your own business or gallery website

OK it's online

Old 02-16-2003, 06:21 PM

OK it's online

Now I need your help. All constructive criticism welcomed. I have been working on this site, it seems like, forever. I haven't finished with all of the content but I have 8 pages ready and decided to go ahead and publish it.

Go easy, it's my first time.

Guess it would help to post the url.
The site is at www.restored-memories.com
Thanks Paul for pointing this out.

Last edited by KevinBE; 02-16-2003 at 10:42 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-16-2003, 06:58 PM

I like it a lot. It's got a very sophisticated look that's easy on the eyes. I realize the site's under construction, but the gif is tacky, you might want to drop that and replace it with something simpler, like 'site under construction'. I don't know much about web design, but I surf the net enough to know what I do and don't like, and this is an example of the former, in that it's appropriate to the context, it's soothing, no garish flash, colours are muted and it's easy to figure out what the hell is going on.

Good stuff, congratulations
Mig
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-16-2003, 07:02 PM

Hi Kevin,

Looks like you have been very busy - good results

I like the graphics and the consitancy between the pages.

Just a quick comment as I have not fully read the whole site but this is my immediate reaction

On your Contact us page you have put the following headers
Complaint, Problem, Suggestion, Praise
its a minor point but would it not read better if it said
Praise, Suggestion, Problem, Complaint

It would seem that the complaint being the first in the list is a little negative - think positive this should come last as no one will need it