X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working Canadian Retouchers

Hi there
    Any canadian retouchers in the place?
    Theres only 4 that I know who are working in my town (montreal) and I dont know of a single retouching boutique in the whole country.. Are we all freelancers??

Re: Working Canadian Retouchers

I am a freelancer located in Winnipeg. I haven't met any other retouchers in Wpg and I think that most photogs do their own retouching.
    Most of my work comes from the States.

Comment

Hi, from Ottawa.
      I don't do photo retouching as a profession - this remains a sideline/hobby of mine. I used to advertise photo services on my web site but that did not really take off.*shrugs
      It seems to me that many shops now do it themselves and even film developers have you-operate machines that can correct basic problems.

Comment

Hi Meok what part of montreal are you from.I live in cotes des neige.Are you making a living from retouching ? who are the other people here in montreal

drop me a line zganie

Comment

Hey wasup zganie, I live on the shore. I know cotes-des-neiges tho, thats where I grew up. Yes i make a living from retouching. Are you retouching also? what kind?

Comment

I do some restorations,not making a living at it but accept jobs from time to time

zganie

Comment

moving to Canada next year.... Been a retoucher for 35 years! Ready to give it up now.... But have been offered work by some of the agencies there.

Jeff

Comment

You have pm meok

Comment

Related Topics

Collapse

• pkanaly
                  Retouchers And Photo Art Experts Wanted
                  by pkanaly
                  My Company is looking for 25-50 retouchers to work from home. Resumes can be sent to Pat Kanaly via FTP or E-mail [email protected]

If you are interested please contact me via e-mail and I will give the FTP site to upload Resume.

We are currently Looking for retouchers...
                  03-30-2005, 10:43 AM
                • Doug Nelson