• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Work

I am Really Curious HOW many People actually MAKE a FULLTIME living from
    RETOUCHING or RESTORATION work

I Personally think a SMALL percentage actually do

Re: Work

You got a "poll" feature when you post a new thread. You want to test that and see how it goes.
    I think many of the people here are not just retouchers (but I may be wrong)

Retouchers/photographers
    retouchers/digital artists
    retouchers/restorers
    retouchers/webdesigners...
    etc...

Comment

Originally posted by zganie View Post
      I am Really Curious HOW many People actually MAKE a FULLTIME living from
      RETOUCHING or RESTORATION work

I Personally think a SMALL percentage actually do
      Retoucher/Photo-illustrator (or whatever you want to call it) is my sole source of income.

--Shift Studio.

Comment

I've been doing it professionally for ten years now. Retouching only.
        We're out there.

Comment

I've been working solely as a retoucher for 18 years so we are out there!
          Even the easy jobs used to pay well; now it's just hard jobs come my way!

R.

Comment

Photographer/Retoucher

Comment

yep. full-time freelance retoucher here as well, not much time to do anything else. definitely plenty of work out there. As long as you can get your name out and have a body of work to back it up.

Comment

I have no Doubt there are people doing it and making a living.BUT Like I said "A SMALL PERCENTAGE" I mean just on here there's over 90,000 members

Comment

Originally posted by zganie View Post
                  I have no Doubt there are people doing it and making a living.BUT Like I said "A SMALL PERCENTAGE" I mean just on here there's over 90,000 members
                  This is like the 8th thread you've made on this topic - what's the point?