X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grrrreetings from not so sunny South Africa

Brrr... it's cold this morning
    Hello everybody. Nice to be here.
    I have to say, it's all thanks to "The demystification of Dave Hill" that I decided to join LOL
    Great tutorial... I love this place.
    You know how hard it is to find a good forum on the net where "retouching" is accepted. So many places are either anti-retouching or just plain "blegh" hehe
    Been lurking since yesterday tryna figure out how everything works here.
    Gone throught the FAQ's and Etiquette, and I must say... I'm really impressed at how everything is so nice and organised.
    A little bit about me...
    I started with photoshop before I discovered the wonderful world of photography. Been taking photo's since the beginning of last year, so I'm still fairly new to all this. I absolutely love working with photoshop... and generally find a reason to open it LOL
    I'm a secretary, yet my job is very boring... Kinda have no work to do, so I'm online all day
    As you can see, I come from South Africa... I stay in Cape Town, and yes... I have a pet lion that I have named Nixon. (Just kidding... he's a sphynx)
    I'm going to bore you all to death if I carry on writing (another thing I enjoy doing)
    So let me go... lurk some more, and then meet you all in the forums.
    Cheers for now
    One more thing... people get confused with my "nick"... It's supposed to be Linkin, but I see there's already a Linkin here *waves*
    To get to my point... I'm female, not a guy haha

Re: Grrrreetings from not so sunny South Africa

HI and welcome Link

I am sure you will enjoy being here especially as you like both photography and photoshop

take a good look around and join in we are all friendly

Palms

Comment

Hey link.....

i'm link's photography mate. Also from Cape Town.