No announcement yet.

What's your skill level? (the new one)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's your skill level? (the new one)

Since we've had a large increase in membership, I thought it might be good to post something like this again. Since the last one was posted, some of us have become more familiar with Photoshop, etc. When I first came on the site, I was definitely a beginner. Now I'm probably up to the intermediate category (I'll be here for a long time}. Where does your skill level fall when using the program of your choice? Take the poll.

Ed
    Beginner (still learning the basics)
    8.65%
    Beginner/Intermediate
    20.19%
    Intermediate (learning advanced techniques)
    22.12%
    Intermediate/Advanced
    24.04%
    Advanced (knows most advanced techniques)
    18.27%
    Expert (understands how and why everything works)
    6.73%
    Last edited by Ed_L; 07-30-2002, 03:31 AM.

A tough question to answer. I make my living with the assistance of Photoshop and other new media programmes, so I would have to be of a fairly profficient standard, just to keep afloat. Does this mean that I could be an Adobe Certified Expert? Not just yet I guess, everyday functions and the advanced are within my Photoshopping skill range, however, never having the need or want, to develop my own filters or any of the more esoteric functions of the programme, would preclude me from the afformentioned title.

I also see more talented Retouchers here than myself on a regular basis, retouching is more than just an idle passtime for me, it teaches me to work in a different way than I am used to, I have to consider more than I normally would.