Hi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi

Hi my name is Scot and I have been a photographer for about 9 years I am in the process of starting a business (AND WOW DO I HAVE A TON OF QUESTIONS) A friend of mine suggested that this site would be a benefit. So I think you all will be hearing a lot from me lol

Re: Hi

Welcome Scot! Tell us more about your business focus.

Comment

Re: Hi

As I said earlier I am retired and I started doing photography. I have taken several thousand pictures, had a little notoriety and now I think I am ready to make money at it I have had a few gigs and am developing a business plan. I focus on events other than weddings because I lack self confidence. I also do family portraits, boudoir, products/commercial and nature. My first question is how do I set my cost of doing business and what formula(s_ do I figure in

Comment

Related Topics

Collapse

• Jill
        Starting a business
        by Jill
        I have now moved up from only doing work for family and friends to creating a website portfolio with the intent of a real business....soooo were do I go from here? I will work at home. What do you proffesionals do as far as the business end....small business license? Getting copyrights to I am not...
        12-28-2001, 09:31 PM
      • TPF
        Starting to try and take my business seriously!
        by TPF
        G'day,

I have a hobby business at http://www.ThePhotoFixer.com.au that I have been running for about a year now. I have been very happy with the uptake as I only wanted to make enough to buy my toys (phone etc) each year without dipping into the family budget. Mission accomplished....
        10-07-2010, 08:58 AM
      • itslove
        Naming my Photography/retouching business
        by itslove
        Hi All,