Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

G'day folks!

I just signed up yesterday. I'm from the UK and am a self-taught retoucher and hobbyist photographer. I quit my previous career in legal advice due to ill health in 2014, and late in 2015 I decided to take up photo editing! With help and encouragement from a photographer friend and mentor, I've recently got to the stage where I feel my skills are enough to start looking for work and I have a new FB page recently gone online.

I found the forum yesterday whilst searching for help with a photo restoration project, and this seemed like a great place to get and share great tips and ideas, as well as continue my learning.

Cheers!!

Re: Hello!

Welcome Tony, and best of luck with your new career choice! Should be more fun ;-)

Comment

Re: Hello!

Thanks!!

Comment

Related Topics

Collapse

• twojack
        Hello
        by twojack
        Hi everyone, I am a photographer and retoucher from the north of England.
        It's great to find a community on the net dedicated to retouching and I hope to share my work with you and view all the amazing work of the members of this forum.

A big yello to all!

H
        12-07-2010, 03:30 AM
      • Byron466
        A friendly Hello!
        by Byron466
        I have been lurking for a bit. Quite a great forum you all have going here.
        I hope to learn more about photo restoration. Also hope to share what I have learned so far on my journey.
        So a bit about me. Im a middle aged man from central Iowa. Been happily married for 18 years. I got into...
        01-03-2014, 08:10 PM
      • metfan74
        hello
        by metfan74
        hi i am new to the forum and thought i would say hello, my name is mark and i am from the uk!
        i am quite new to photoshop and hope to get some good advice off the pro`s!
        regards
        mark
        10-28-2009, 02:55 PM
      • Quinn39
        Hello
        by Quinn39