Skill Level??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skill Level??

Just wondering where you would consider yourself in the area of skill level? Don't be bashful -- take the poll!

Ed
    Beginner
    9.02%
    Beginner - Intermediate
    14.75%
    Intermediate
    33.61%
    Intermediate - Advanced
    18.85%
    Advanced
    23.77%

I guess I'd have to say I'm "intermediate". My friends and family who have seen my work tell me I'm not a beginner, but I know that I still have way too much to learn to even think that I'm near advanced. Thus, I'll stick myself in the middle.
    Jeanie

Comment

I'm going to go with intermediate as well. I know I've seen a lot better work than mine and that's what keeps me learning.

Comment

I'm going to go with "intermediate advanced".

What do you all think defines "advanced"?
        I guess for me, it's someone who can tackle any problem, and not leave any visible signs of work done.

I'm also curious, who, and where are the advanced artists?

Comment

I have to class myself in the beginner-intermediate class as I daily discover that the more I learn, the more there is to find out. Tom

Comment

K Eismann says to the adept Photoshop is a transparant layer between user and image. That puts me in the mist and fog just south of Draculas castle. I'll go for intermediate because there's still major chunks of the program still unexplored.

Comment

I'll have to agree I'd class my self as intermediate as I still have much to learn about photoshop. I don't dare upgrade to photoshop 6 for frear of having to start again. but ine day $ permitting I will. lol

Comment

Depends on what you're talking about ... my skill level for the intricate and exhilarating game of tiddlywinks is definitely close to the advanced category, while those for mud-wrestling are pretty much beginner. Although I would prefer it to be the other way round.

Comment

I'm a total novice. I don't even have Photoshop yet.

Comment