Irrational phobia assignment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Irrational phobia assignment

This is my first post here in retouch pro. This is my latest piece i worked on for my maps/mattes/masks class here at the art institute of fort lauderdale. The teacher asked us to represent any irrational phobias.It probably took me about 15 hours to finish it....I guess the picture speaks for itself....
    I'm looking forward to hearing any opinion and critiques!!!
    Attached Files

hehehe...."Fear something different" hehehe...i like it

good composition. it tells a story. communicates very well. very nicely done! i wouldnt change a thing.

Craig

Comment

Hi there, renzonski. Welcome to RetouchPRO

I'm not too good at abstract / non-photographic stuff, so I'll just go by some first impressions..
      - the split left/right guy seems like a good start, though I didn't understand where the guy with glasses in the middle fits in;
      - the shadow guys at left right could have been emphasized more, they are quite difficult to make out.
      - maybe the little scared guys in the middle should have some shadows, so as not to look simply pasted in to the image;
      - are those i-pods? We don't have them here in Brazil. Is that what they're scared of? If so, maybe they should be a bit more daunting, not just pleasantly curved.
      - some sort of composition trick could be used to "lead" the eyes around, sortta tell us where to look;

As for actual execution, everything seems well done - no strange artifacts to be seen

In general, I think you could just help us a little to understand what's going on.
      But then again, I did say that I'm not too good at this.

Comment