• Critics for beauty retouch

Well, i just retouched this one pic today:

http://alex-sj.deviantart.com/art/Be...touch-90766672

it was almost 3-3.5 hours retouching it X_X

and i was wondering if u guys can critic the picture ^^

don't worry about being harsh =]

i really wanna know what u think ok

Re: Critics for beauty retouch

Alex, looks very good to me...even though I am no pro, it looks a little retouched on the top hair, seem to be some cloning spots, could that be?

Comment

I like the skin tones, hair color and lighting. The retouch is definitely moving in the right direction.
      I agree with amica999 on the hair. The cloning is too obvious at the top near the part.
      Also, the eyes may be a bit too white.. they really stand out. You don't need that given the natural beauty of her iris's.
      While some may say the skin is too soft, I don't think so, given her age and what the image may be used for, i.e. a cosmetic market. If it were just a portrait retouch, it may be too much.
      Great job !

Comment

What happen to her lower eyelashes, you need to bring those back

Comment

I agree with most of what everyone said. It looks beautiful! Personally, I would like to see some of her red freckles come through. That may just be me cause I got a thing for redheads. Also, the part in her hair toward the top of her head looks blurry. The teeth look manipulated. The lips look fantastic to me, eye brows too. I agree about the eyes being to white and bright. I think they could be darkened down particularly around the outer edges. Over all great job and big difference over original.

Comment

Well, so far.... tks a lot for breaking my heart X_X hahahahahaha

hair... the hair was really awful, i was like a 5 minute retouch on that =/
            it`s fixed now ^^

eyes... fixed ^^

lower eyelashes... well, that size is her normal size, on the original looks just a little bigger because of the shadows