Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Portrait Attempt, Please Help

Hi everyone,

Here is my attempt at a portrait. I shot the photo with an Olympus 3.4 mpxl using flash and default settings.

In Photoshop, I copied the background layer. Did the standard layer routine to smooth the complexion. Added yellow to the eye ires' highlight to bring out the "Hazel" eye color. Used an eliptical marquee to make a selection around the model's head and neck. Selected quick mask. Gausean blur equal to 75 pixels. Exited quick mask. Inverted selection. Selected Hue/Saturation image adjustment and moved the lightness slider to the left until I was satisfied with the result.

I would love to see what some of you PROs would do with the original.
    Original

ThanX
    mnj
    Last edited by midnitejam; 02-24-2004, 08:13 PM. Reason: Couldn't insert images

Hi midnitejam!

I'm not a Pro but I had a go at your picture anyway ....

After changing the background completely, I decided for a 'glowing' softer look.

The posted original picture is quite small, therefore the details to work on aren't many, but... I hope you like it ....
    Attached Files

Comment

ThanjX

I really liked your rendition. I'm sorry about the image being so small, but I wasn't permitted to upload a file larger than 100k.

Can someone tell me how to insert an image into a post?

BTW: here is my edited version

[IMG]

Thanx for your version
      Attached Files

Comment

Hi!

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I really love what you did with your picture!!!

Originally posted by midnitejam

Can someone tell me how to insert an image into a post?
        ....This is how I do it... (sorry about the low quality of the images, but the 100KB limit is a killer!)

.... as for size & resolution, you can find an excellent Tip from Jeaniesa here ....

...Hope this could help ....
        Attached Files
        Last edited by Flora; 02-26-2004, 07:44 AM.

Comment

This was fun.