Outsourcing Question...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Outsourcing Question...

Could anyone recommend an online, professional printer capable of printing out restored photographs?

I am an almost complete novice in this area. I am planning on starting my own restoration service in a few weeks and would like to look into an online based service for printing some of my
    larger formats. Right now, I am limited to 8 x 10.

Thank You,

Kenneth S. Coxie
    [email protected]

Hi Kenneth,

We had a thread that might be of interest to you. It's right here . You can also go to the slide out menu, and click on "links". From there, click on "printers and labs". That should be enough to get you started. If you have other questions, just post them. Someone will answer for sure. Good luck.

Ed

Comment

I have never used an online printer so I'm not much help...and I wish I could recomend a local lab...but I can't recall any in Asheville! (I used to live there) The closest lab capable of what you need is probably in Charlotte or Greenville, so if you are hesitant about the online thing you might try that. I know there is a really good lab in Charlotte but the name escapes me at the moment. I'm sure they can probably accept files via ftp or mail them a CD...plus if you needed to see someone face to face for an order, it's within a days drive. Just an option to think about...

Comment

Talk about information overload, I got more information
        than I could have wanted. There is dotphoto.com, ofoto.com,
        shutterfly.com, and printroom.com.

I think I will try ophoto seeing that they do pictures over 8 x 10.

Will try and let you know the results.

Thanks,

Kenneth S. Coxie
        [email protected]

Comment