Flowers on "Death Row"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flowers on "Death Row"

These poor flowers are condemned to die within the month.
    Even though they can't get a pardon from Father Frost, maybe someone would like to give them immortality through art.
    Shari
    Attached Files

Re: Flowers on "Death Row"

Hopefully i have saved one from "death row"

where's Steve when hes needed i bet he would save one

Palms
    Attached Files

Comment

Maybe a little abstract for your taste, but just having some Droste fun tonight.
      Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by lkroll View Post
        Maybe a little abstract for your taste, but just having some Droste fun tonight.
        Not too abstract for me lkroll l like it, colours are great

Palms

Comment

Thanks for your responses. I am just beginning to get brave enough to try to paint with the brushes, so it is really interesting to me to see how the experts would paint a photo I like.
          Palms, I love your interpretation, especially the border and soft colors. Would you mind sharing how you did the border?
          Lkroll, I would have never thought of an abstract from the hybiscus. It looks like an aerial view of a new amusement park ride.
          I am attaching my tries at painting the two pictures.
          Attached Files

Comment

Just playing around a bit
            Attached Files

Comment

Thank you sharynideas i like your paintings especially the hibuscus one,

To do the border effect

duplicate your image on the top layer Edit > transform > Scale

On the top pallette click the little link between the W & H ( maintains the aspect ratio ) enter a value in either the width or height, i think i used about85%

The rest is now optional by selecting the image in both layers one at a time i used Edit >stroke 10 in pink, ( on the bottom layer i clicked inside )

Again on the bottom layer i lightened the image or you could darken it