Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Medium Bristle Oils 15 please help

Hello Everyone

Can someone please help me I am using Medium Bristle Oils 15 for painting for some reason it’s behaving badly like a blender instead of a nice silky oil finish I am fairly new to painter 11 and have no idea why this is happening whether I’ve done something by mistake or the brush just playing up. I've tried the General Brush control but still not sure what's happening and I am scared I might make more problems.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Many thanks in advance.

helen

Re: Medium Bristle Oils 15 please help

Only thing that comes to mind is the 'resat' setting. If its at zero it will act with a smudge effect. Default setting is around 90........hope its that simple for you

gilbert

PS clicking 'brush' icon at top left of window, under 'file' will reset brush to defaults

Comment

Re: Medium Bristle Oils 15 please help

Originally posted by Gilbert View Post
      Only thing that comes to mind is the 'resat' setting. If its at zero it will act with a smudge effect. Default setting is around 90........hope its that simple for you

gilbert

PS clicking 'brush' icon at top left of window, under 'file' will reset brush to defaults
      Thanks ever so much for your reply it is much appreciated I have found the problem in the General tab of the brush I change the brush back to the default setting and it is working. I had the Dab Type as Circular instead of Static Bristle and the Stroke Type as single instead of Rake.

I need to learn lots with corel painter still.

helen

Comment

Related Topics

Collapse

• pavel123
        Painter: Resetting brush settings to default
        pavel123
        by pavel123