Help for Sister-In-law

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help for Sister-In-law

My brother gave me this photo of his wife and wanted to know if it could be made into a portrait. I've never done that before and don't know where to start or what toos (other than Photoshop) to use. Any ideas or assistance would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by geezer; 09-04-2009, 03:59 PM.

Re: Help for Sister-In-law

Attach a larger sample of photo to let us all have a better peek.

Comment

You could crop, a square format maybe slightly off center. More space is generally given to the direction of subjects eyes. Decide whether to change the background or not. Her hair is in good order so shouldn't be to hard. Use Vignette or framing.

Comment

Aartist; how do I attach a larger sample. Isn't the forum restricted to 100kb? This is 82.8 kb...I'll try for spot on 100.

Mining Art: thanks for the suggestion. I'll try the Vignette to eliminate the background.

Comment

I agree; way to small. Might want to host the original using another photo hosting service and post the link here. In the meantime, here's a vector simplication for an almost humoring Picasso look.
          Attached Files

Comment

If you use Photoshop you can post fairly large pictures which are under 100k using the save for web function in Photoshop as described here:
            Size, Quality and/or Format your Attached Images.. (Click here)
            How to attach Files/Images to your Posts or Threads?(Click here)

If you want to post a larger resolution that is over 100K then you can host your image elsewhere and attach a link in the thread, but also please attach an under 100K version (so the thread remains useful in the future, regardless of external links).
            Other Hosts if you do not have your own site: