Restoration

Collapse

Related Topics

Collapse

• Gabriel Pinto
    My 2nd restoration thread
    by Gabriel Pinto
    Hi again everyone.

Now I have my second photo restoration to do. It's a portrait of my 1st restoration subject's wife (here)
    Both these were taken in 1946.

What I kindly ask you is that you guide me trough this restoration in a step by step basis. I don't want you...
    07-12-2012, 10:17 AM
  • Pete Donegan
    More Authentic Photo Restoration
    by Pete Donegan
    Hi everybody! It's ages since I posted but I've just started on a job of restoration and I thought I would like to run some ideas past the experts on Retouch PRO to see what you think. I've been doing photo restoration for quite a few years now, but something has got me thinking. We use tools like the...
    11-24-2014, 05:02 PM
  • Craig Walters
    Restoration Mini-Challenge 1
    by Craig Walters
    attached is an image of Walt Whitman. it was taken from the united states government archive site: http://www.archives.gov/research/civ...il-war-137.jpg and seemed like a good challenge pic for anyone to try their hand at. it's in fairly good shape, but does have some damage....
    08-18-2007, 11:17 PM
  • yirmon
    My first restoration...
    by yirmon
    Hey,

This is my first post of my first proper restoration so be gentle! The original picture was from a passport sized photo of my grandad when he was young, not too sure about the exact date.

I basically used the dust and scratches filer then spent ages with the healing...
    09-07-2003, 02:50 PM
  • Nu2retouch
    Grandparents Restoration
    by Nu2retouch
    On a recent trip home, I found an old picture of my grandparents. It was in pretty bad shape, and I thought about restoring it. I really haven't done this before, but this photo gave me the inspiration to try.

I have PSE6 and really only use it to tweak my digital pics, so this was a...
    11-04-2009, 05:07 PM
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All