Do you think is OK?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you think is OK?

Hello! I'm Cecilia from Bariloche, Argentina. First I must say sorry if my English is not very accurate. I'm a photographer and I'm learning how to do photo restoration. It's so entertaining! This photo is my first post here. There is a before and an after photo. They became pixelated when I reduced them to fit into the forum requirements. I'm not very pleased with the sky. I will try to do it better. What do yo think?
    Attached Files

Re: Do you think is OK?

You removed the red stain very, very well.

I would say, the corrected version has just a slight blue cast and could use some more color. Below I provide my version.
    Attached Files

Comment

Hi, super8bariloche.
      I agree with genf: you did a great job correcting teh red vignetting in the photo.
      As to the sky, consider using a quick mask to select it then adjust its hue and intensity to your taste.

Hola, super8biloche.
      Estoy de acuerdo con genf en que hiciste muy buen trabajo eliminando el tono rojo al perimetro de la foto.
      Para el cielo, considera usar la mascara rapida para seleccionar el cielo y luego hacer ajuste de color e intensidad a tu gusto.
      Last edited by Vernon; 04-14-2014, 07:17 AM.

Comment