Skin texture- Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skin texture- Help

I am new to this retouching business, and I have serached this forum but I can't seem to find anything that helps me recreate a real type of skin texture.

I have attached a picture of a photo i smoothed the skin out on, but it looks a little plastic.
    Attached Files

Re: Skin texture- Help

novella, , welcome to RetouchPRO! Nice to have you aboard and hope you enjoy the learning.

click here then scroll down to "STEP 5. Adding Skin Pores and Texture Back Into The Image"

Comment

Thanks 0lBaldy! That should help a lot!

Comment

Another option is to not remove it in the first place -- just d&b out the blemishes.

Comment

her skin was really lumpy :S

Comment

Well... nothing d&b can't help... it's just a lot more work

Nothing great comes easy, as they say.

Comment

degrunge. http://retouchpro.com/tutorials/?m=show&id=213

My technique varies a little but play with it.

Comment

I have developed a skin pore texture mask that allows you to paint in perfectly captured skin pore textures where ever you want them. You control the strength and the placement of where you want the pores to appear. Since the mask comes from a NYC model...the textures are also accurate for each area of the face.

You can PM me if you like and I can send you a mask that is sized for web sized images.

Ray

Comment

Had a few minutes today.