touch up a photo, please help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• touch up a photo, please help

I'm just new in retouching photos for magazine.
    And I'm struggling.

Can you guys help me to retouch this photo for magazine cover?
    It's a local model here in cambodia.
    heres a hires copy of the photo.

Id appreciate it so much, thanks

Re: touch up a photo, please help

anyone want to help?

Comment

of course we can! what kind of problem in retouching this photo do you have?

Comment

this sounds like it should be a paid job...

Comment

Originally posted by Sinisa View Post
          this sounds like it should be a paid job...
          exactly!

Comment

awts!
            anyway, thanks for the replies, id appreciated it.
            i just got a little time, anyway, i'll just try to retouch it following the tutorials here!

Thx!

Comment

I dont understand... if you new to retouching, how did you get a job for a mag as a retoucher... I dont understand what the real problem is, the photo is not bad... it shouldnt be that hard to fix. The only problem may be the actual size of the image being small. But I see good detail and model has good skin

Secondly, every mag has there own style and someone just editing the picture without direction is just shooting in the dark. Past covers or guidence would help here.

Lastly, I agree, it does not sound like your asking for help, more of a favor. If this was for you or a family member I would try may hand. But as this is going to be a cover for a mag... something that is going to make you or someone money... this should have some sort of compensation.

I'll try editing it later for fun... but im only going to post a small thumbnail.

-Keven

Comment

OK it’s finally done... I think. Honestly I did too much to say it all... As I asked for DIRECTION and never got any, I just did what I felt looked good.

Let me know what you all think. Comments welcome.