Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What do you think do I have any potential?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you think do I have any potential?

I would like to demonstrate my retouching work to you...The photo is not mine so I dont claim any copyright I just used it for retouching purposes. Well, what do you think?What am I doing wrong, what do I do well??I am completely self taught, I started using Photoshop 3 years ago when I was 18 years old...

So tell me!Give me your feedback!!

I dont know how to embed this image but I can give you a link to where I have uploaded it!

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/8382/beforeafter.jpg

I have uploaded a more real and less extreme retouch of the same photo. The artificial eye makeup and the airbrushing is still the same. But the brows, nose and lips have not been reshaped as my first upload.

http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/5...rcorrected.jpg
    Last edited by andrewnick; 06-25-2009, 10:53 AM.

Re: What do you think do I have any potential?

Technically, you seem to know what you're doing, Andrew. But imo the lady has become so 'plastic' and unreal that it could just as easily be an airbrush illustration á la Vargas. She's become all exterior, façade, and her intimate personality is totally gone.

Comment

Thanks for your feedback, thats what I think I am lacking too! In fact I changed her nose and lips because I almost all the time do this. So, do you think that as an amateur I am really good? All the practice is done by myself, I have never been in an art school or whatever, so bear with me. Also do you like the artificial makeup i have applied to that photo?

PS: What is á la Vargas and façade? Is that terminology?Could you please explain to me?

Comment

I have corrected it!It is now more realistic and less extreme retouching than the first one what is your opinion???

http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/5...rcorrected.jpg

Comment

Try doing it without using blur.

Comment