Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Local affordable pro retoucher ?

Hi, this is my first post- go easy on me
    I'm a photographer who has been retouching my own work but I have recently decided to use a pro to take my images to another level. This project is just for my book so I'm the client.

I got 9 fashion and beauty images I need retouched by Oct 17th.
    What's the easiest way to find an affordable pro retoucher ? I'm looking for a pro who has good taste and who is very fast. Experience in compositing a plus.

Ideally I'd like to find someone in Los Angeles ( I'm in Hollywood ) so we can eventually set up a supervised session. Any tips or links to relevant websites are greatly appreciated !

Re: Local affordable pro retoucher ?

Google: retouching house Hollywood.

For detailed beauty, think of 100$ per image, given that your images look up to industry standard polished(right light make up etc. enhancements, not fixes). If they don't, well, it's never going to look "perfect".

I can recommend this girl.

Comment

Google: retouching house Hollywood
      Actually I prefer working with freelance artists.
      Generally the dollars stretch a bit more that way
      Thanks for the link !

Comment

Originally posted by Mustardeer View Post
        Thanks for the link !
        Obviously, as you leave out the middle man. If you need perfection, she's great.

Comment

Originally posted by Mustardeer View Post
          Thanks for the link !
          Wait. So, you're telling us that you have used both retouching houses and freelance, and have found, generally, that the freelancer is cheaper, with that statement?

Or, are you telling us it's easier to get away with underpaying a poor, defenseless freelancer?

Comment

Where's the facepalm emoji when you need one

Comment

It is, generally speaking, to hire a freelancer, in any industry.