What are these photos called and what lighting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are these photos called and what lighting

did the photographer use? I've come across these photos of H&M and I love them. I wish I could make some quick portraits with a similar style although I have no idea where I should start. I'm not a professional photographer or photo, by the way.

http://lp.hm.com/hmprod?set=key%5Bso...oduct/large%5D

http://lp.hm.com/hmprod?set=key%5Bso...oduct/large%5D

I thought some of you guys might know what these kind of photos are called so I can search for behind the scenes videos.

Re: What are these photos called and what lighting

I am also not a pro photographer, but these seem like pretty standard softbox shots to me. Is there something inparticular you're looking at?
    Learn by teaching
    Take responsibility for learning

Comment

Originally posted by Doug Nelson View Post
      I am also not a pro photographer, but these seem like pretty standard softbox shots to me. Is there something inparticular you're looking at?
      They are, but they are also retouched. The models would have been masked out to whiten the background overall. Each piece of clothing was definitely color balanced on its own. It's really the only way to get the right color sometimes. They're product shots for a website, so they're probably on a tight retouching timeline.

Comment