Epson R800 ink waste

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Epson R800 ink waste

Hello everyone, I am a newbie on this site and have a question. I searched the forum for an answer but did not find one.

I have the Epson R800 printer and think it is a super printer. I am into making Giclees for my watercolor business.

My question is this. When you change out an ink cartridge and the printer does it's thing, does it do a cleaning and waste the ink in the other cartridges?

It seems like it does by the levels shown. If so, is there any device on the market or a software driver so it doesn't do that?

Thanks in advance for any info you can give me.

Rich

Try epson R800, R1800 CIS from InkRepublic

there is a very popular solution provided by InkRepublic.com

InkRepublic Epson R800, R1800 CIS bulk ink system:

http://www.Inkrepublic.com/ProductDetail.asp?item=R800

Reviews:
    http://www.Inkrepublic.com/reviews.asp

Installation:
    http://www.Inkrepublic.com/Installation.asp

Their system can avoid Epson's charges, also you can get so much cheaper but good quality on ink.

You probably can save up to 80% by avoiding ink waste and by using bulk ink.

Comment

Thanks for the reply and info David.
      I have looked at the continuious ink system but I don't think the amount of printing I do would justify the cost. It does look good though so I may have to rethink it.

To bad there is not another cure for the problem.

Rich

Comment

Related Topics

Collapse

• Marnell
        I need help on using generic ink jet cartridges. I have Epson R200
        by Marnell
        Hi
        I am so sorry if I have posted this in the wrong place, I did a search but couldn't find out any info.
        I have an epson R200 printer and am doing scrapbooks. The cost of the ink is impossible to afford and I recently purchased G&G cartridges and they seem to print my photo's fine,...
        09-09-2007, 10:17 AM
      • rnbluvva