Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cs4....sucks!

just got my hands on a copy, finally.

stop making photoshop geared toward the sunday artist!!! how clunky are they gonna make this thing?!?!?!?!?!?!?

leave some room for the professional who uses it 60 hours a week!

Re: cs4....sucks!

I am a professional who uses CS4 for more than 60 hrs / wk. This is the 1st such comment I have seen on CS4 and appears to be opposite of what the other 9999 users have experienced. CS4 is more powerful, faster, and featured than any previous version. In what way is it geared to the Sunday artist?

Comment

i used cs4 for 2 weeks and ended up going back to cs3, cs4 just slowed me down far too much...

Comment

I loaded the trial version of CS4.

honestly i wasnt a big fan. Im not saying it isnt a good program, but i felt like i was hunting around for all the stuff that should be where i expected it.

and what happened to the extraction filter? i couldnt find it.

Comment

Originally posted by mistermonday View Post
          This is the 1st such comment I have seen on CS4 and appears to be opposite of what the other 9999 users have experienced.
          i could swear i read somewhere that there were 10,002 users...?

Comment

What, let's hide all the bloat wear. Make them work for it! I've always thought it was clunky. There must be 10,003.

Comment

Luckily the interface is customizable. Try this extra clean workspace I designed.
              Attached Files
              Learn by teaching
              Take responsibility for learning

Comment

I have tryed more than 10 versions of photoshop cs4 and Master collections, figure where I got those in your mind. All of them were so slow I finally quited looking for other versions. I used a Intel PIV 3,40 GHz with a Ati 512 RAM SP3 32-bits 4 GB of RAM. I tryed all the ways, liek defragmenting the HD, formating the disk, updating drivers, upgrading the OS, any thing you can image and nothing. Same in my gf's PC.