The One-Way Photoshop Game

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The One-Way Photoshop Game

I've no idea why I thought this might be fun, but here goes.

There are two ways to play:

The first way is to think of a function Photoshop has only one way of performing.

The second way is to double-check first-part suggestions and try to find another way of doing them.

If this generates no interest I'll move it to Salon and say I was kidding
    Learn by teaching
    Take responsibility for learning

Sounds like not only an interesting game, but an educational one. Since I don't have much of an idea how calculations are used, that's my guess for the function that has only one way of doing.

Ed

Comment

Ed, I'm still learning what I can do with the Calculations command, but "Apply Image" will do similar blending with some differences as to which channels they can address -- at least in some versions of PShop. I can blend different single channels together in Calculations, but it appears that Apply Image lets me blend a single channel with the COMPOSITE channels of an image. (Warning -- this is not necessarily accurate, it's just what I know about today)

Comment

Ok, it is my belief that PS has numerous ways of doing every task available to it and then some so here is my only idea in this game that can't be refuted in some way. Or at least none that I can think of.....

You can't do anything in Photoshop without first turning it on. There's only one way to do that. You must click on it first.

Yahoo!! I win Do I get a prize?
        DJ

Comment

DJ's answer

Good thinking, DJ! Now let's see who's got another answer...

Comment

Except that deb has overlooked the fact that Photoshop can be started by adding it to the startup task list in Windows. Now you do not even have to click.

Debs, Husband

Comment