Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

saving work in Lightroom

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • saving work in Lightroom

    How do you save work in Lightroom, other than to export the file? I don't see but one "done" button, which goes away after just one adjustment. I am used to being able to save a work as I go along, but I don't see how its done in the develop mode. Ideas? Thanks!

  • #2
    Re: saving work in Lightroom

    Lightroom saves everything as you go, immediately upon executing the command. But remember, Lightroom works only with metadata, no pixels are changed. And the changes are stored in Lightroom's database, unless you've change your prefs to also create sidecar files.

    If you want an actual image file with changes baked in, you must export.
    Learn by teaching
    Take responsibility for learning

    Comment

    Related Topics

    Collapse

    Working...
    X