Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Duplicating Layers kills Clipping Group

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
    subxaero
    Member

  • subxaero
    replied
    Re: Duplicating Layers kills Clipping Group

    Originally posted by cricket1961 View Post
    Subxaero

    Just option drag it up in the layers palette. IT'll duplicate with the clipping intact.

    Chris
    suuuuuuper sweet. thx a lot, sire


    (@des: thx for your help, but this a bad way, cause i'd lose everything from the outside the canvas and all its properties. thx anyway )

    Leave a comment:

  • cricket1961
    Senior Member

  • cricket1961
    replied
    Re: Duplicating Layers kills Clipping Group

    Subxaero

    Just option drag it up in the layers palette. IT'll duplicate with the clipping intact.

    Chris

    Leave a comment:

  • des151
    Senior Member

  • des151
    replied
    Re: Duplicating Layers kills Clipping Group

    Hi Subxaero,
    See If this helps. Ctrl A, Ctrl C, new layer, Ctrl V on new layer.
    Ray

    Leave a comment:

  • pixelzombie
    Senior Member

  • pixelzombie
    replied
    Re: Duplicating Layers kills Clipping Group

    duplicate the layer to a new document...

    Leave a comment:

  • subxaero
    Member

  • subxaero
    started a topic Duplicating Layers kills Clipping Group

    Duplicating Layers kills Clipping Group

    how do i prevent this shitty function, that everytime i duplicate a layer that's in a clipping-stack, all the layers above jump out of the group

    hope there is a way (even if the way means to use an alternate way of duplicating the respective layer)

    thx already

Related Topics

Collapse

  • Sharon
    Merge Layers Tip
    Sharon
    Junior Member
    by Sharon
    In PhotoShop Versions 5 & 6, to have a flattened layer above your individual layers you do the following:

    1. Create a new layer above all your other layers.
    2. Hold down the Alt key.
    3. Go to Layers, Merge Visible

    Now your have a flattened version...
    12-12-2001, 04:10 PM
  • gpeisach
    create and use of multiple layers in photoshop
    gpeisach
    Junior Member
    by gpeisach
    HI there

    I've been browsing the challenges section and noticed that many of you use "multiple layer technique".
    I'm a newcomer to the Photoshop world - could someone please explain what this technique is and how to use it? (or point me to a tutorial on this)/
    ...
    06-03-2004, 10:21 AM
  • jleev
    Duplicating Multiple Layers??
    jleev
    Junior Member
    by jleev
    Is it possible to duplicate the sum of multiple layers into one new layer on top (of the underlying/individual layers) with out losing the underlying layers themselves?
    What I am attempting to do is create a new layer of my image with which to sharpen. That way I can adjust the opacity (thus...
    06-24-2003, 09:53 PM
  • manfred
    Adjustment layers
    manfred
    Junior Member
    by manfred
    Dear all,

    Some basic Photoshop questions if I may?

    (1)Can you apply more than one adjustment layer to a layer, and if yes, where do they stack – above each other or next to each other on the layers pallete?


    (2) Can you apply an adjustment layer...
    02-17-2009, 06:17 PM
  • jvr
    Merging Layers with different Blend Modes
    by jvr
    Hi all,

    I've been asked to give a retouched image with transparent background in a single layer. Just one layer with no effects, with no adjustments.

    My problem is that in the retouch, I used Normal layers, multiply layers and lighten layers. When I Merge all the layers,...
    03-15-2009, 02:57 PM
Working...
X