Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PS7 Tech Support?

HI All,
    I am a newbie here. I recently got a copy of PS7 and installed it on my XP machine but it seems to crash unpredictably. It is a bit on a pain tas you might imagine. I wondered whether anyone knows of any issues relating to compatability?

Cheers

Andy

None that I am aware of. I ran PS7 fine on my XP machine - now upgraded to CS with no problems apart from the filter gallery being slow to load.

Christine

Comment

PS7 runs fine on my XP machine. What spec does the machine have? And did it come with Windows XP or did you upgrade?

Comment

Mine works fine as well, on XP.
        I recall reading somewhere that pirated copies of Photoshop will exhibit that kind of behavior (not sure if it was for v7 or just CS).
        Have you tried Adobe support?

Comment

The only mother boards that I remember causing prolem were asus P3B* series, I think prior revision 1.3... but I'm not sure.
          There was also a Sony Vaio notebook...

Usually what also causes crashes is bad memory or old videocard drivers.
          For some reson I can't access the Adobeforum's FAQ entry pertaining to crashes with Photoshop. In the meantime, look at this knowledgebase article: http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/2bca6.htm

Comment

You might also want to install the 7.01 update.
            Learn by teaching
            Take responsibility for learning

Comment

Of course, how did I miss that!
              you can also try that entry: http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/2256a.htm

Comment

Related Topics

Collapse

• Roger Roberts
                Any problems running PS6+PS7 on Win XP
                by Roger Roberts